On a to be list

From the archives

Hopeworks Community

From the archives.

A friend today gave me a great piece of advice.

I told him that I wanted to become a lot better in organizing my day.  I told him that “to do” lists just didnt seem to work very well for me.

He listened to me for a while.  Then he said, “You know a lot of people are very good on “to do” lists, but they still dont get what they want out of life.”  We talked for a while longer.  Finally he said, “You need a “to be” list. 

What would happen if, instead of worrying about what we had to do, we put as much attention into what we wanted to be?  What would happen if we judged things, not by how urgent they seem, but by how important they were.  Hurry makes every problem, every issue worse.  So often we run to the end of the…

View original post 147 more words

Leave a Reply

