The consumertrocracy

Day 4……Murphy Week

Hopeworks Community

Before you ask me what that is or even if that is a real word I have to tell you I dont know.  DJ Jaffe used the term in a recent comment on this blog and if he says its a word I guess it is.

He wrote to tell me that my recent post about the logic of E Fuller Torrey was incorrect.  He says that Torrey does not believe that mental illness is a chronic disease from which nobody recovers.

Below is his comment:

“Not sure facts matter here, but #1 and #4 are the opposite of what Torrey says and has written. From page 102 of latest edition of Surviving Schizophrenia: “…a third recover, a third are improved, a third unimproved…” My own guess is that the consumertrocracy is drawn from the first third, and attribute their recover to a whole host of the things, while faililng…

View original post 524 more words

Leave a Reply

