A last Murphy piece

Barring major events or incredible news this is my last Murphy post I hope for a long time.   I realized how much time and energy I had put into this late last night.   It had captured me to an extent I had not realized and I  need to go visit the rest of my life.

My summary of the mark-up is simple:

Murphy said it was not about Republicans and Democrats.

The mark-up showed that was all it was about.

The only question is can a bill about Republicans and Democrats on such an important subject become a law given the way the Senate normally functions and the current resident of the White House.

I don’t think so but I honestly don’t know.

I heard many of the points I have heard from countless advocates in the points the Democrats made.   You mattered.  Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

