Of a day… An old poem…

Of a day

I dream of a day

when we are not God

and love is the most

realistic thing we do

and not simply words in a song

or the dreams of

someone who doesnt really

understand the way things are

I dream of a day

when we see past

the labels

attached to our chest

like children on an outing

who we dont know

unless we know what to

call them.

I dream of a day

where cruelty and meaness

are on the sci-fi channel

rather than woven

in the threads of the front pages

of  our heart and soul.

I dream of a day

where health is what we have

instead of what we fight for.

I dream of a day

where we know hearts

touch

and armor is not

part of everyday clothing.

I dream of a day

where we sleep

without worry

and wake without fear.

I dream of a day……

God Bless

Leave a Reply

