Tobin

Hopeworks Community

image

December is a bad month. December 26 will be the start of the third year of Linda and I being separated and it is an anniversary I dread. The Tennessee legislature meets again on January 12 and I so want to be optimistic on Insure Tennessee … But I wonder if it is not closer to a Christmas wish than a political likelihood. I have learned to never underestimate the ability of politicians to do mean things in the service of what they see as their political self interest.

It has been a month of swimming with alligators personally. I don’t know how many times I tried to write blog posts I just deleted after 2 or 3 sentences. Nothing seemed possible to really say. Not that there wasn’t a lot to say. There was.

Last night my grandson Tobin came over and we just played. And laughed and played…

View original post 402 more words

Leave a Reply

