I  do not want a president who….. 

​I do not want a president without  any humility,  especially one who thinks humility is a character flaw.   I don’t want a president who thinks he knows all he needs to know and had neither the drive or discipline to learn more.   I don’t want a president whose only conversation is some version of how great he is.   I  don’t want a person running for president who isn’t at least a little scared and overwhelmed about winning.   I don’t want a president who enjoys calling other people names.   I  don’t want a president who is into shaming other people.   I  don’t want a president who skin is so thin he is an easy mark for other people.   The person leading the United States cannot be easily provoked.   I  don’t want a president who would tell this country that hatred and bigotry and racism are okay and make common sense.   I don’t want a president who has never done anything else other than try to get as rich as he can get and brag about it as loudly and frequently as he can.  I don’t want a president who does not value honor more than he does attention and personal gain.   I don’t want a president who thinks woman are cattle, people of color are somehow less worthy and less human and poor people are lazy.   
I  do not want a president named Donald Trump.   He is all the things I don’t want and all the things that make me fear for the safety of this country.   
It is on us.   Your vote is your voice.   If we don’t use it the real problem will not be Donald Trump but us.   And when our children and grandchildren ask us what happened?   Who made it this way?   Tell them the answer is simple…. we did. 
Hillary Clinton for president.

One thought on “I  do not want a president who….. ”

Leave a Reply

