On finding the tunnel

Hopeworks Community

Based in part on an old post

I have always considered the hardest part about the light at the end of the tunnel to be finding the tunnel. And maybe after what seems a forever season in the dark maybe just maybe I have found the tunnel.

I have found it in a few notions:

Sorrow. I will always have a great deal of sorrow for what is lost. But sorrow need not always be in front of me. I think there is a sorrow for what is left behind that doesnt have to define what is ahead. I will deeply miss what is lost. But that sorrow need not define what it is possible to find.

Despite. I can go on despite bad things. The sun still shines. The world has not stopped. The things that are still important are still important. The things I care about are still…

View original post 498 more words

Leave a Reply

