War 

​I am not for another war of empty chest pounding and the endless murder of innocent people we say we are defending from tyranny.  
 I am not for an endless conflict that creates the problems we say we are solving. 
I am not for a  war with little plan or rationale other than to prop up the political fortunes of those who wage it. 
I am not for a war that shows it has learned nothing from past conflicts. 
I am not for a war that starts because someone dares someone else. 
I am not for a war that is not thoroughly and completely discussed by our Congress before the first shot is fired. 
I am not for a war whose ultimate consequence may be the destruction of all of us. 
I am not for a war that takes the attention and focus off the extraordinary needs this country has internally. 
I  am not for a war that had nothing to do with peace. 
I  am not for a war that destroys a culture to save it. 
I am not for a war that substitutes for the lack of a policy to accomplish our goals. 
I am not for a war that equates military victory with peace. 
I am not for a war that uses young people to defend the egos of old people. 
I am not for a war that we tell our allies about after it starts. 
I am not for a war that just acts as a precursor and stimulus for the next war. 
I am not for a war that thinks the problem is how you kill babies  and not that you kill babies. 
I am not for a war that diverts attention from the problems you can’t solve to make it look like you are finally solving one. 
IT IS TIME FOR THOSE AGAINST WAR TO SPEAK.

2 thoughts on “War ”

  1. I am not for a war either….you said it well in your letter….I pray our leaders will take heed to their decision concerning this topic…so many innocent lives ….where is their voice

Leave a Reply

